blazing unicorn cover.jpg
online pic.png
leaf thief cover_.jpg

Latest news

  • The Blazing Unicorn is coming soon (4th March). This is the fourth in the Dark Unicorn series of fairytales and set in the same world as The Midnight Unicorn, The Darkest Unicorn and The Cursed Unicorn. They can be read in that order or as standalone stories.

  • Sign up to my new monthly newsletter to receive my latest news and writing ideas for children. February sign-ups receive a sneak preview of the first few pages of The Blazing Unicorn.

  • In person school visits may be on hold but I am offering virtual visits for World Book Day week and beyond!

  • I run seasonal workshops, including autumn-themed sessions based on The Leaf Thief  (Scholastic, September 2020). Why not book a visit for National Poetry Day (7th October 2021)?

© 2021 by Alice Hemming

Designed and edited by Clara and Tom Thorp

  • Twitter

Follow me on Twitter